top of page

Artistic approach

The expression "The eyes are the mirror of the soul" is very deeply rooted in me. It's the look and emotion in my characters that I want the viewer to feel. I seek to touch people through the authenticity of my subjects.

In my artworks, black and white can represent many things. Sometimes it's the realistic side or envelope of the being, sometimes it's the darkness side. The color part can be interpreted as the character's spirit, the baggage of his evolution or even his hidden part or light. I'm particularly fond of Louisa May Alcott's quote, which aptly describes my art: "If you want to paint life with sincerity, you need both light and shadow".

To help the viewer interpret my thoughts and the emotions I want to convey, I like to search keywords or phrases in various magazines, books or newspapers. I then paste these keywords into my canvases. I like to paint with brushes and knives, using a variety of mediums: acrylic, gel, modeling paste, oil and collage. In each of my works, you'll discover the rotary evolution of my technique, from brush to spatula, from fine lines to thick textures.

An arrow, symbolizing life, is hidden in my work. Humans evolve, they need to set goals, encounter obstacles and keep moving forward, that's what my arrow means.

I see people, animals and nature as works of art. Through my work, I want people to integrate the beauty of world around us into their daily lives. I want to bring joy and well-being into their lives. I want them to feel an emotion!

Vache_Charlotte_MJBilodeau.jpg
Vache_Charlotte_MJBilodeau.jpg

Vision

I consider humans, animals, nature a work of art. 

Einstein art abstrait

Assignment

Through my paintings, I want people to integrate the beauty of nature that surrounds us into their lives and daily routine. I hope to inspire cheerfulness and well-being in their life. I play with color and light so that they can be admired day and night.

Eintein_A travers le temps_MJBilodeau.jpg
bottom of page

top of page

Démarche artistique

L’expression :’’Les yeux sont le miroir de l’âme’’ est profondément ancrée en moi. Je veux faire ressentir à l’observateur le regard et l’émotion se dégageant de mes sujets. Je cherche à toucher les gens par l’authenticité de ceux-ci.

Dans ma création, le côté noir et blanc peut représenter plusieurs choses. Il est parfois le côté réaliste ou l’enveloppe de l’être, parfois sa partie sombre. Le côté sombre peut être interprété comme l’esprit du personnage, le bagage de son évolution ou encore sa partie cachée ou sa lumière. J’aime particulièrement la citation de Louisa May Alcott qui décrit bien mon art :’’Si on veut peindre la vie avec sincérité, il faut mettre à la fois la lumière et les ombres’’.

Afin d’aider l’observateur à interpréter mes pensées et les émotions que je veux faire ressentir, j’aime effectuer la recherche de mots-clés ou de phrases dans divers magazines, livres ou journaux. Par la suite, je procède au collage de ces mots clés dans mes toiles. J'aime peindre aux pinceaux et aux couteaux en utilisant divers médiums : acrylique, gel, pâte de modelage, huile, collage. Vous découvrirez l'évolution rotative dans ma technique passant du pinceau à la spatule, du trait fin à des textures épaisses dans chacune de mes oeuvres.

Une flèche, symbole de la vie, est camouflée dans chacune de mes toiles. L’humain évolue, il a besoin de se fixer des buts, il rencontre des obstacles et doit continuer d'avancer; voilà cette flèche signifie.

Je considère l’humain, les animaux, la nature comme des œuvres d’art. Par mes toiles, je souhaite que les gens intègrent dans leur vie et leur quotidien la beauté de la nature qui nous entoure. Je veux mettre de la gaieté et du bien-être dans leur vie. J’ose espérer que je leur ferai ressentir la même émotion que j’ai eue lors de mon processus de création.

Vache_Charlotte_MJBilodeau.jpg
Vache_Charlotte_MJBilodeau.jpg

Vision

Elle considère l’humain, les animaux et la nature comme des œuvres d’art. 

Einstein art abstrait

Mission

Par ses toiles, elle souhaite que les gens intègrent dans leur vie et leur quotidien la beauté de la nature qui les entoure. Elle désire mettre de la gaieté et du bien-être dans leur vie. 

Eintein_A travers le temps_MJBilodeau.jpg
bottom of page